Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre -  - Orthopedic Surgery

The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX

338 total reviews

The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 338 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Noah H.
Submitted 04/21/21
Very efficient and a great explanation of injury
Byron M.
Submitted 04/21/21
After 5 months of pain down my leg and two steroid shots in the hip, Dr. Kainth properly diagnosed my MRI as a herniated disc. After removal of the herniation, I was immediately pain free. I couldn’t be happier with my care under Dr. Kainth.
Juan L.
Submitted 04/21/21
I had a left-arm fracture during the Houston winter storm last February 2021. During this process, the ER physicians recommend Dr. Smith for the fracture recovery process. Dr. Smith gave me different paths to recovery and explained the potential outcomes and risks. Additionally, he is a person that listens and understands the patient's situation, supporting the best decision-making for the best result. After eight weeks of cast innmovilization, today removed the cast, and the result was better than expected! Thank you to Dr. Smith for his knowledge and support during this time. Not only a good physician, the most important, excellent human been.
Steve K.
Submitted 04/21/21
April 21, 2021 Doctor Brian Chimenti Orthopedist My first encounter with Dr. Chimenti, was in 2015, when I tore my ACL playing golf. With MRI and X-rays found Arthritis as well as dead or deformed cartilage around the joint. Through arthroscopic surgery he was about to repair this. This worked great for me, but unfortunately He is not able to cure Old age or arthritis. Yesterday he preformed a Total Hip replacement on the same left leg, with the same scenario, ball joint completely worn out with bone on bone and small cysts I believe he said forming on ball at the top of the femur. Arthritis again. This has caused me such pain the last few years to the point of not being able to pursue my passion for different sports in several events. I made the decision to turn once again to Doctor Chimenti to seek his counsel and a total hip re-placemet was done April 20th 2021. At 400 am today April 21st, I am an early riser, I am sitting at my computer desk trying to say “Thank You” to Doctor Chimenti for his commitment of service to his patients and the excellent service you will receive as well as the excellent staff he surrounds himself with. I was up walking after recovery room release and went home the same day. I have walked around the house all morning and getting my steps in even up and down the driveway and on sidewalk with a walker at 3 am. Doctor Chimenti is an amazing Physician and very highly skilled in his profession. You cannot go wrong with him. Steve K. Spring, Texas 77373 Age 70 today and age 71 July 26th this year.
Phyllis K.
Submitted 04/14/21
The staff is very friendly and they always make you feel welcome and at ease. Dr. Piefer and his assistants answer all my questions, listen to my concerns and really care about their patients. I appreciate all that Dr. Piefer has done for me.
Randy B.
Submitted 04/08/21
I Have had spinal problems for over 20 years. Through a stroke of luck I was referred to Dr. Kainth. I had a have a extensive surgery that pretty much rebuilt my entire neck. Immediately after surgery I noticed changes in both arms and hands. I am now 3 months out of surgery and I continue to improve. I personally think Dr. Kainth might be the best neurosurgeon in the country. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. My only regret is I wish I had found him sooner. If you need spinal surgery your making a mistake if you dont use him.
Evangelina B.
Submitted 04/02/21
I cannot express myself enough on how happy and satisfied I’m with the way Dr.Qadir handled my medical problem I definitely would recommend him to others who are suffering in pain
Laurie D.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr. Shah was very nice and personable, I felt confident in his abilities.
Kim B.
Submitted 03/29/21
I came to Dr. Kainth for a 2nd opinion regarding a lamenctomy and fusion vs a less invasive procedure. He spent time with me answering my questions and offering his opinion. He was humble and confident, everything you want in a surgeon. After seeing him, I am considering having him do the surgery.
Rex W.
Submitted 02/27/21
Very good!!!
James H.
Submitted 02/13/21
Knowledgeable and thorough. Can't ask for anything more.
Larry R.
Submitted 02/10/21
Dr Shah and his staff are wonderful! From check in thru check out my experience was smooth. Dr Shah, as always is a steady hand and works effectively to relieve my discomfort.
Jose Ramon C.
Submitted 01/26/21
EXCELLENT
Randy B.
Submitted 01/16/21
I've had neck problems since 1994. My first surgery was in 1994 than again in 1996. Since that time I have had an entire list of problems that kept hounding me. After meeting with Dr. Kainth I am very hopeful to get some badly needed relief and to be able to get on with my life. Dr. Kaith took the time to go over the MRI's and give layman term answers to all my questions and concerns going forward. While I certainly would like to avoid surgery it no longer is an option. I feel confident in his ability and look forward to emerging from all of this with some semblance of my old self. He is one of the few Dr's I can say I am going into this very confident and glad I was able to find him for this surgery.
Francisca G.
Submitted 01/07/21
Very good
Fredrick C.
Submitted 01/07/21
Dr Shah and his staff are true professionals. Caring, Efficient, and compassionate. The best services you may ask for! Highly Recommend!
Dorothy Y.
Submitted 12/29/20
My first visit Dr.Koijan Kainth was awesome.He took time to explain my problem.Was very pleased
Joe B.
Submitted 12/16/20
Great Experience
Jeffrey W.
Submitted 12/12/20
Good
Don H.
Submitted 12/11/20
I was very satisfied with Dr. Shah’s work on this third finger he has operated on. The recovery was not pleasant but that’s not his fault or problem. Hopefully the recent cortisone shot will keep the finger working and minimizing the joint pain to allow me to continue playing golf and tennis. I have recommended Dr. Shah to others with hand problems and they too have been satisfied with the results. Thanks, Dr. Shah.