FollowMyHealth® Sign In

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre -  - Orthopedic Surgery

The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX & Conroe, TX

4.87/5 Star Rating
1354 total reviews

The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1354 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Always pleasant and to the point
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Dr Strausser took his time with me to explain my condition and answered all questions. He was personable, knowledgeable and friendly.
Brenda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
My appointment was warm and friendly. Dr Piefer and assistant Garret are a great time together. You will feeling the caring atmosphere as they walk into the room. If you are not a patient of Dr Piefer, you need to me… Kate
Terry S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
We’ve had excellent service over the years. BUT, make sure you nail down Dr. Shah on expected recovery time! Also, make sure you find out what ALL out of pocket expenses will be! My husband had hand surgery with pins placed. 2 months later they are being removed via local anesthesia and we have to pay over $800!! Even though he’s only having an injection to numb the ONE finger, he still has to go to “out-patient surgery.” Also, you have to pay for EVERY follow up visit and any X-rays!
Judith H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Very efficient and friendly practice. Dr Shatby takes time to listen to your concerns and is very willing to help
Colleen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Dr. Qadir repaired my torn rotator cuff in January. We tried the non-surgical path first, with physical therapy, but Dr. Qadir wasn't happy with my strength after a reasonable time and recommended surgery. Surgery was done really well, arthroscopic with 6 incisions, and I opted for the platelet-rich plasma (PRP) injection. I have no basis for comparison, but my recovery, range of motion, and strength are better than expected for 9 weeks post-op. Dr. Qadir, while not being a shoulder specialist, is a trauma surgeon who has repaired many rotator cuffs. I felt he was the best surgeon for this type of repair. He answered all of my questions honestly, and his staff was also quick to respond to post-op questions. NOTE: My injury was due to a fall and affected my supra- and infra-spinatus tendons.
Gene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
Very professional, knowledgeable, listened carefully, answered questions and ask questions.
Marjorie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
I saw Dr. Shatby several years ago for foot surgery. Yesterday, I went to him, due to no relief from peptide shots recommended by another practice. Without going into details, Dr. Shatby is the best. He listens, explains, coupled with his years of professional expertise, remedies the ache and pain. I highly recommend Dr. Shatby for any of your orthopedic needs. Marjorie Brooks
Henry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
Dr. Piefer examined my problem knee, clearly explained the problem with the knee. Treated the knee and explained what to expect in the future.
Claudia D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/24
My experience with Dr. Shatby has always been good. He is quick, direct and answers all your questions.
Lisa V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Dr. Kainth is awesome. He takes time and is very good about answering all my questions. His office staff are friendly and I never wait very long to be seen. I am sent down to get x-rays frequenly. The technicians are quick and I have never waited more than a few minutes.
Carolyn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/24
Dr. Pancholi did an excellent job with the surgery, and I have gotten along well for my age. His bio after the fact showed me I was very lucky indeed. The Dr. placed a plate in my right knee with the appropriate screws and supports and after viewing the post surgery x-rays I was quite amazed. Thank you very much for your expertise and kindness.
Ruby S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/24
All of my medical issues were addressed. Many solutions were discussed. I am very pleased.
Takeeyah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Dr Qadir is wonderful and his staff are all amazing ! I fell and shattered my arm went to surgery emergently and he pieced my arm back together - the bone was shattered in little pebbles and he put me back together with full function of my arm. I am so grateful & thankful that I had a great surgeon. THANK U DR QADIR ❤️
Virginia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
Dr. PIEFER is an excellent doctor. And has an amazing staff.
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
I was very happy with my initial visit with Dr. Smith and his entire office. He and his assistant took their time with me and went over some MRIs and Xrays that I brought from a previous Dr. That I was unhappy with. Dr. Smith explained everything on them in detail and answered all my questions. Very happy with my experience with him and his office.
Glenn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Was amazed to see everyone working so fast. In and out in short time.
Wendy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Busy practice overall, but I felt Dr. Shatby took the time to diagnose and explain my issue. The staff members were all very friendly and accommodating.
Hank C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/24
My right knee had become problematic with joint pain. I made an appointment with Lexie and both she (and Jose) did an excellent job explaining my options. Both Lexie and Jose are excellent representatives of The Woodlands Sports Medicine practice.
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/24
Very efficient and gave me a thorough check and answered all questions