Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre -  - Orthopedic Surgery

The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre

Orthopedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX

529 total reviews

The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 529 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Woodlands Sports Medicine Centre below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly C.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr Strausser and his office are amazing! Dr Strausser performed back surgery on me 5-6 years ago and it was perfect! Having another back issue, so I’m back to get the expert to look at it again!! He is the best!
Camellia S.
Submitted 06/03/21
Always a pleasure to have experiences with the medical professionals at The Woodlands Sports Medicine! Have been a patient there for over 10 years!!
Craig W.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr. Kainth and his staff provide excellent care and go above and beyond to make things clear!
Calvin D.
Submitted 06/02/21
Straight forward and informative.
Joyce F.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr. Kainth is the only surgeon I have ever seen who made me feel like he actually cares, and he did excellent work on my extremely broken back. Everyone should be so lucky to find such a great surgeon
Christian T.
Submitted 06/01/21
Everyone was friendly, efficient, and took care of my needs. Such a great process.
Tommie M.
Submitted 05/27/21
Professional and encouraging.
Aurora E.
Submitted 05/18/21
Talk about efficient and organized!! Not to mention the thorough evaluation and kindness of everyone I came in contact with. At the time of my appointment I was seen by a P.A. with next to no wait time, had an x-ray done, reviewed my results with Dr. Shah and the P.A. minutes after, followed by an ultrasound done right away and had that reviewed with Dr. Shah at time of imaging. I was made to feel like the office opened up just for ME. Talk about impressive. It was a quick but personal experience. I highly recommend anyone to come here for evaluation and treatment. Thank you to all the TEAM for your kindness in my time of need.
Gerald R.
Submitted 05/14/21
I found Dr Smith to be very personable, informative, and most important, very concerned and caring.
Paulette C.
Submitted 05/13/21
Dr. Kim always listens to you. She is very efficient and knowledgeable. I have been seeing her fir many years and she has helped me immensely. She’s great!
Frances B.
Submitted 05/07/21
To the point, thorough, and very satisfactory.
Noah H.
Submitted 04/21/21
Very efficient and a great explanation of injury
Byron M.
Submitted 04/21/21
After 5 months of pain down my leg and two steroid shots in the hip, Dr. Kainth properly diagnosed my MRI as a herniated disc. After removal of the herniation, I was immediately pain free. I couldn’t be happier with my care under Dr. Kainth.
Juan L.
Submitted 04/21/21
I had a left-arm fracture during the Houston winter storm last February 2021. During this process, the ER physicians recommend Dr. Smith for the fracture recovery process. Dr. Smith gave me different paths to recovery and explained the potential outcomes and risks. Additionally, he is a person that listens and understands the patient's situation, supporting the best decision-making for the best result. After eight weeks of cast innmovilization, today removed the cast, and the result was better than expected! Thank you to Dr. Smith for his knowledge and support during this time. Not only a good physician, the most important, excellent human been.
Steve K.
Submitted 04/21/21
April 21, 2021 Doctor Brian Chimenti Orthopedist My first encounter with Dr. Chimenti, was in 2015, when I tore my ACL playing golf. With MRI and X-rays found Arthritis as well as dead or deformed cartilage around the joint. Through arthroscopic surgery he was about to repair this. This worked great for me, but unfortunately He is not able to cure Old age or arthritis. Yesterday he preformed a Total Hip replacement on the same left leg, with the same scenario, ball joint completely worn out with bone on bone and small cysts I believe he said forming on ball at the top of the femur. Arthritis again. This has caused me such pain the last few years to the point of not being able to pursue my passion for different sports in several events. I made the decision to turn once again to Doctor Chimenti to seek his counsel and a total hip re-placemet was done April 20th 2021. At 400 am today April 21st, I am an early riser, I am sitting at my computer desk trying to say “Thank You” to Doctor Chimenti for his commitment of service to his patients and the excellent service you will receive as well as the excellent staff he surrounds himself with. I was up walking after recovery room release and went home the same day. I have walked around the house all morning and getting my steps in even up and down the driveway and on sidewalk with a walker at 3 am. Doctor Chimenti is an amazing Physician and very highly skilled in his profession. You cannot go wrong with him. Steve K. Spring, Texas 77373 Age 70 today and age 71 July 26th this year.
Phyllis K.
Submitted 04/14/21
The staff is very friendly and they always make you feel welcome and at ease. Dr. Piefer and his assistants answer all my questions, listen to my concerns and really care about their patients. I appreciate all that Dr. Piefer has done for me.
Randy B.
Submitted 04/08/21
I Have had spinal problems for over 20 years. Through a stroke of luck I was referred to Dr. Kainth. I had a have a extensive surgery that pretty much rebuilt my entire neck. Immediately after surgery I noticed changes in both arms and hands. I am now 3 months out of surgery and I continue to improve. I personally think Dr. Kainth might be the best neurosurgeon in the country. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. My only regret is I wish I had found him sooner. If you need spinal surgery your making a mistake if you dont use him.
Evangelina B.
Submitted 04/02/21
I cannot express myself enough on how happy and satisfied I’m with the way Dr.Qadir handled my medical problem I definitely would recommend him to others who are suffering in pain
Laurie D.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr. Shah was very nice and personable, I felt confident in his abilities.
Kim B.
Submitted 03/29/21
I came to Dr. Kainth for a 2nd opinion regarding a lamenctomy and fusion vs a less invasive procedure. He spent time with me answering my questions and offering his opinion. He was humble and confident, everything you want in a surgeon. After seeing him, I am considering having him do the surgery.